The Friendship Award

Another award from Matthew, of A Guy’s Moleskine Notebook! This guy is the epitome of friendliness, and deserves the award far more than I do. But anyway, thanks!

“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

When I first began blogging, I little expected to form friendships, but there is such an amazing community of readers out there and the people who I regularly interact with online have invariably come to be, well, friends – i.e. people  who I love to talk to, and whose opinions I respect :)

Two camps here:

1) Those who encouraged me when I had yet to find my ‘sea-legs’

  1. Matt, A Guy’s Moleskine Notebook
  2. Rebecca, Rebecca Reads
  3. Redhead, Redhead Ramble
  4. Nicola, Vintage Reads

2) Those who I’ve only come to know recently, but appreciate just as much

  1. Claire, kiss a cloud
  2. Steph, Steph & Tony Investigate
  3. Teresa, Shelf Love
  4. JaneGS, Reading, Writing, Working, Playing

How could I stop at eight? There are so many bloggers out there whose posts and comments have been an invaluable enrichment to my understanding – and appreciation – of literature, so thank you to all ♥

5 thoughts on “The Friendship Award

  1. Those balloons are sooo pretty! :) And congrats on the award! I know (and love) many of the bloggers you passed it on to, so I’m off to investigate the two new ones.

  2. Thanks for the kind “shout-out”, Tuesday. Your blog is one of the first that I check each day, as I’m always interested in what you’re going to post (and what template you’re going to switch to! ;) ). I find your posts really insightful, and enjoy being part of your little community! Being new to this whole blog thing, I’m extremely happy that you find mine worthwhile too!

  3. Thanks so much, Tuesday. I always enjoy your reviews. We read so many of the same books, and it’s always interesting to hear what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

