Not Strictly Book Related, But…

2 thoughts on “Not Strictly Book Related, But…

  1. Okay, I’m intrigued. I loved Sixth Sense, and two of my 3 teenagers are trying to get me to read Host, they say it’s that good! I’m up for a good sci-fi’ish thriller.

    1. The Host was surprisingly bearable until the end. I won’t spoil it for you, but I was literally rolling my eyes and hitting the book on the wall. Such a bubblegum, Disneyfied happy ending. I almost expected fireworks and a theme song. And the names were just corny – Wanda the Alien? It’s probably an enjoyable read for most normal people. I’m just extremely critical with all the books I read, even the ones I like.

Leave a Reply

