I’ve been thinking …

About the purpose of this blog.

It doesn’t appear to fulfil any sort of logical function, such as informing people about the plotlines of books, or even providing critical reviews of them. Rather pointless, hm?  Then again, I was never much a fan of conventional reviews (surprise-murderers, I call them). I suppose, more than anything, this blog is just an online record of what I’ve been reading, and my thoughts on those books. Or, more accurately speaking, a random ramble of incoherent sentences vaguely related to the books I’ve been reading. I don’t even know what the point of this entry was. Well, in any case, enjoy?

2 thoughts on “I’ve been thinking …

  1. Yes, I’ve enjoyed your first posts here on your new blog. Welcome to the blogging world! It’s nice to meet you, and I look forward to reading more of your thoughts on books!

  2. I like your style of review, I dislike having to read a plot synopsis. I am most interested in someone’s overall impression of a book. However I also love to discuss plot points (usually in the comments section) e.t.c with other bloggers who may have read the book.

Leave a Reply

